Posted

print

favorite this post 3br - 2140ft2 - ROOMS for rent/ROOMMATES wanted (Lafayette) hide this posting unhide

12345

3BR / 2.5Ba 2140ft2 available jul 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking

Hey there! :)

ROOMS available July 1st and August 1st.
DO NOT EMAIL (I will not check it) - use the number at the bottom.
READ EVERYTHING please, as I have answered many FAQ's below.

I'm looking for TWO roommates. I have two separate bedrooms that will be available to rent soon. One will be available on July 1st and the other one will be available on August 1st. The rooms for rent are in a very beautiful house with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms with 2,140 square feet of living area and a backyard. It's in a really nice, safe, suburban neighborhood off of West Broussard Road near Johnston Street (very close to the Public Library past Best Buy but before Maurice - near all the nice new car dealerships). The entire house (except the rooms for rent) is furnished. There is no room for extra couches, chairs, tables, or kitchen items in the common areas. I do have a large attic however, and you are welcome to store whatever you can fit up there. You will need to furnish your own bedroom. The rooms for rent share a spacious bathroom between them (a Jack and Jill style bathroom with access doors from each separate bedroom - both doors entering bathroom can be locked).

I require a lease because I am looking for a stable, quality roommate who is looking to settle for a while. I do not prefer roommates who are only looking for very temporary housing. You must have your own transportation and steady income.

$550 per month - 1 year lease agreement
$600 per month - 6 month lease agreement
$650 per month - 3 month lease agreement

A $500 fully-refundable security deposit is due upon move-in. If you'd like to tour the rooms and house before they are move-in ready and you are interested, I can hold a room for you ONLY by your signing of a lease and making a deposit. If you'd like to speak to my current roommates as references, I'd be happy to oblige and I can accommodate them being home during a tour of the house. They are awesome roommates who I found on Craigslist just like this and they have become amazing friends. They are only moving because of school and work.

Your monthly rent covers all utilities and no extra funds will be needed from you. This includes wifi, Netflix, Hulu, Prime Video, HBOnow, Smart TV, water, electric, gas, etc. All that good stuff ;)

ABOUT US: In the house, it's myself, my boyfriend, and our two roommates who will be moving soon (sad face). Our ages are 30, 35, 21, and 24. We are young-spirited yet mature and responsible. We are all quiet and very rarely have company. It is a quiet dwelling where all occupants are considerate of each other and we are seeking quality roommates who also prefer this type of environment. We aren't uptight or judgemental, but it is NOT a party house by any means. No parties allowed. We've all had those days in the past like most lol, but we all work full time and often get up early during the week so we prefer a peaceful atmosphere. There are many times in which no one is home because everyone is off to work, which is kinda nice to have the house to yourself sometimes.

ME: I'm a free-spirited chick. I worked in the service industry as a waitress and bartender before completing college. I've been an elementary teacher for the past 5 years. However, I just RESIGNED from the field of education because frankly I NEED A BREAK lol, and I'm just not sure it's for me. I just began a real estate course and will be getting my realtor's license in July. I’m excited and ready for the new opportunities this will bring, not to mention, I’m ready to regain my sanity after teaching lol! I love animals, art, music, and nature. I enjoy live music and I've been to many music festivals. I'm a lover of travel and really enjoy getting out of my comfort zone to soak up other cultures and learn about how the other parts of the world live. I went to Indonesia a while back and it was quite an eye-opening experience. It was my first time to a third-world place. It humbled me and gave me a crazy appreciation for luxuries like running water and toilet paper! I also went to Guatemala last summer to help with a livestock animal project there which teaches sustainability to those less fortunate in an effort to lift them from their poverty. I plan on being a part of this project once a year or more if I can. I'm pretty into gardening (though I've been a bit busy for it lately) and I have three raised gardens in the backyard that I'd be happy to share if you'd like to plant anything :)

MY BOYFRIEND: He also enjoys all the things I mentioned above, such as music, animals, the outdoors, and traveling. He came to Guatemala for the animal/sustainability project as well. He and I are both learning Spanish currently and were able to speak quite a bit of it in Guatemala, which surprised us lol. He started his own exterior services business a little less than a year ago and he’s doing really well with it. He's a really nice person who is willing to help others. He's one of those people who would "give you the shirt off his back" as the saying goes.

THE ROOMIE: One of our roommates is moving at the end of June, but the one who will be staying here until the end of July is a 24 year who is extremely sweet, down to earth, and super easy to hold a conversation with. She works for the USDA and is currently in California working with the agricultural concern of all the birds that have diseases there. She will be moving to Indiana in August to complete veterinarian school. She's gone a lot for work but is really fun company when she's around.

PETS: We have 2 medium-sized rescue dogs, 1 cat, and 2 bunnies......yep, I said bunnies :) Don't worry, the house does not smell stinky from the animals. All of the common areas are hardwood flooring (no yucky carpet) and it is kept tidy and nice smelling.

IF YOU HAVE PETS: I would prefer no additional pets since we already have quite a full house. However, I will consider pets depending on what you have and if they get along with our pets of course. MUST BE HOUSE TRAINED though! No peeing/pooing, chewing or scratching on house or belongings, etc., not even occasionally. Lease will be terminated and deposit will be kept if pet continually causes damage to home. A small, non-refundable pet deposit will be required in addition to the refundable security deposit.

I hope that I've provided enough information. Feel free to text or call with any questions you might have! Texting me initially is best because I will always check that. I'd be happy to call you upon receiving a text so that we may speak on the phone. I do not typically answer phone calls from unknown numbers so it's just not the best method of reaching me before first texting me that you are inquiring about the room. If you do call, leave a voicemail or I will likely not call you back. 337-412-zero88two. I look forward to hearing from you! :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6904868390

posted:

best of [?]